Saints Sides Named Ahead of Junior State Cup Tour

Townsville Touch Football has today named its representative sides to take on Queensland's best junior touch footy players at the 2022 Junior State Cup.

Through an expansive talent identification and trial process, 48 players and 10 shadow players have been selected across four teams.

The four teams - Girls Under 18, Under 16, and Under 14, and Boys Under 14 - will tour to Hervey Bay in July where they'll come up against the state's best.

The three-day action-packed event will be held for the first time at Hervey Bay's brand new Fraser Coast Sport & Recreation Precinct, bringing together more than 2600 participants in over 230 teams representing local touch footy associations across Queensland.

Townsville Saints Squads

Under 18 Girls

Name Club
Madeleine Wallace Brothers
Aimee Angus Brothers
Madeline Mathews Rum Runners
Teesha Edwards Rum Runners
Brianna Cassady Brothers
Kate Todd Redskins
Kira Lynch Crocs
Grace Burbidge Brothers
Jaydah Dorante Rum Runners
Eden Falconer Brothers
Shae Scalia  
Isabella Toombes Brothers
Team Staff
Coach: Nathan Matthews
Assistant: Mark Edwards
Manager: Jodie Edwards


Under 16 Girls

Name Club
Olivia Dagge Redskins
Ella-Blu Sale Frogs
Kiera Wallace Brothers
Maddie Lew Rum Runners
Paige Simpson Rum Runners
Tarlia Condon Rum Runners
Sophie Dixon Frogs
Chloe Caruso Frogs
Jacinata Parsgaard Redskins
Lucy Kehl Redskins
Ellie Jenkins  
Team Staff
Coach: Kelly Condon
Assistant: Dean Condon
Manager: Tracey Lew
Shadow Players
Kaylee Schroeder Redskins


Under 14 Girls

Name Club
Maddison McMinn Frogs
Cooper Sale Frogs
Montana Owen Frogs
Amealia-Rose Hoiss Rum Runners
Morgan Brown Frogs
Mia Parsons Rum Runners
Caitlin Brennan Frogs
Remi McDonald Frogs
Bailey Fraser Frogs
Dalys Coleman Frogs
Sophia Searle Rum Runners
Azalia Smith Frogs
Meg Burbidge Brothers
Team Staff
Coach: Sue Salter
Assistant: Bobbie McMinn
Manager: TBA
Shadow Players
Sarah Ellen Dawson Brothers
Shelby Dunne Crocs
Shiqeita Maloney Redskins
Cienna Jones Sharks


Under 14 Boys

Name Club
Jacob Peachey Sharks
Nate Fegan Brothers
Luke Perrott Redskins
Mason Oliver Redskins
Rookie McMinn Redskins
Joshua Cameron Redskins
Jaidyn Ferris Rum Runners
Archie Kehl Redskins
Klay Graham Redskins
Trent Martin Redskins
Koby Kyle-Little Jots-Tigers
Riley Carbone Redskins
Team Staff
Coach: Jason Buczynsky
Assistant: Kate Graham
Manager: TBA
Shadow Players
Ryan Gniatkiewicz Redskins
Landon Aylward Crocs
Jack Allom Sharks
Aaron Elphick Crocs
Jay Kyle-Little Jots-Tigers